Welcome To LRG Government Arts College for Women

LATEST NEWS: *** College reopens on 17.06.19***


The Department of Physics was established in the year 1985. Physics department is having good laboratory and highly qualified Faculty members. Under the able guidance of the dedicated faculty, the students of the department have shown remarkable achievements in curricular and co-curricular activities. The main objective of the department is to provide scientific temper among the young minds and also encourage research as their career. Students are motivated by periodic special lectures of Eminent Professors and Scientists. In addition to the special lectures, regular educational visits are arranged for the students to encourage their scientific interest and to pursue Higher Studies and Research. The Department focuses on thrust areas of research namely Nanomaterials, Crystal Growth, Thin films and Polymer Nanocomposites.

Courses offered

  • B. Sc. Physics.

Faculty details

S. No Faculty Designation Qualificaion E-mail


Mrs J. Jayachitra

Asst. Professor & H.O.D

M.Sc., M.Phil.,



Dr. P. Esther

Asst. Professor

M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, Ph.D



Dr. L.Priya

Asst. Professor

M.Sc., Ph.D (NET qualified)



Dr. A.Kingson Solomon Jeevaraj

Asst. Professor

M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, Ph.D



Dr. M. Varadhalakshmi

Asst. Professor

M.Sc., B.Ed.,  M.Phil., Ph.D


" Counselling for Admission to UG courses 2019-2020 -- 13.05.2019 to 21.05.2019"

Invitation Click Here


05.03.2019     Muthamizh Vizha

Invitation Click Here

06.03.2019      Sports Day

Invitation Click Here

07.03.2019      Annual Day

Invitation Click Here

08.03.2019      Women’s Day

Invitation Click Here

08.03.2019      Union Valediction function

Invitation Click Here



Co-Curricular Activities